It’s the weekend!

It’s Friday night and for the first time in a while I’m neither working or leading worship.  The boys are here and there is football and rugby a plenty on TV.  At the moment David is playing Pebble Beach on Tiger Woods.  He looks pleased so he must be playing well!

I think we might go shopping for books tomorrow.

I’ve been very busy over the past couple of weeks and I’m hoping that over the next couple life might slow down to something around about hectic.

Youth Forum went really well last weekend.  We had 22 young people form all over Scotland who came together and had a great time, were very creative and didn’t sleep.

My workshop on Presentation at Synod (same time as Youth Forum) went well and people seemed to enjoy it and hopefully got something out of it.  I talked mostly about how not to do powerpoint.  Nothing beats a rainbow wordart on a red or yellow background!

In the evening I was quiz master for the now annual Synod Quiz.  We found a mobile disco set up in the back of the stage so it was just like old times.  The old people were asking for me to turn the music down and the young people were asking if I had any decent music.  Brings back some great memories of DJing in pubs or at a wedding.

On Sunday night we headed up to Biggar to say happy mother’s day to my mum.  She seemed really pleased to see us and we had a good laugh, mostly at my dad. (isn’t that what dads are for?)

This week has flown in.  I tried to have Monday off but spent most of the day working, dropping stuff off at Christian Aid and Great Big Resources after Synod.  The rest of the week… writing essays, teaching class, going to class, catching up on email, writing essays.  Did I mention I had an essay to hand in this week?

I’m now waiting on Office for Mac 2008 to appear through the letterbox.  I wonder if it still defaults everything to Times New Roman when you delete anything?

In other news… the camera I hoped to get for my birthday is sold out everywhere that had it a sensible price!  Blast!  The search begins again…

Oh, and why do Mac hide the # key?  Took me ages to find it!!!  LOL

One Response to It’s the weekend!

  1. GJ's Discos says:

    “In the evening I was quiz master for the now annual Synod Quiz. We found a mobile disco set up in the back of the stage so it was just like old times. The old people were asking for me to turn the music down and the young people were asking if I had any decent music. Brings back some great memories of DJing in pubs or at a wedding.”

    Ha. I bet it did!

    Check out the “Things you should never say to a DJ!!” on Facebook and I bet it will bring back some more!

    You just can’t please averyone!

