It’s my birthday

I’m feeling a bit better today, which is good because it’s my 36th birthday.  How old does that sound!!!

I’ve decided on the Fuji S6500 camera so I’ll order it today I think.

Thanks to John and Rich for the advice!  Much appreciated.

So far I’ve played a couple of rounds of golf at Riviera on Tiger Woods on the Wii, had a lovely brunch of bagels with scrambled egg and smoked salmon and Arsenal are playing Manchester Utd on TV later.  Steak for dinner and a nice glass of wine with my beautiful wife and 3:10 to Yuma on DVD to watch.  What more could an old guy ask for?

7 Responses to It’s my birthday

  1. JohnO says:

    Happy birthday!
    Hope you have a lovely day. It certainly doesn’t sound too taxing, but I guess at your age you’ve got to start taking it easy 😉
    (I’ll give you lessons if you want)
    Look forward to seeing some piccies from the new toy in due course.

  2. Rich says:

    Happy Birthday then!

    Get that flickr site populated quick!

  3. Rose says:

    Happy Belated Birthday, Stewart – I hope you are feeling much, much better. 36 doesn’t sound in the least old, considering how much older than you I am!

    I spent your birthday chaperoning 21 teens in a statewide drama festival that had 800 participants. At the social mixer dance I threw my back out doing “Let’s Do the Time Warp Again” (Rocky Horror Picture Show) Now, that’s old!

  4. Stewart says:

    Thanks Rose. I have an odd mental image of you taking a jump to left and then a step to right! Hope your back is better!!!

  5. JohnO says:

    Ah, that brings back memories of midnight showings of The Rocky Horror Picture Show and the Blues Brothers at the Edinburgh Playhouse. Used to go to RHPS ‘armed’ with rice, water pistol, etc and I knew all the lines and responses. Actually, maybe I shouldn’t be admitting to this at this time. 😉

  6. Stewart says:

    well, that shows you in a whole new light. Did you enter fully into the RHPS experience? On second thoughts, I don’t want to know. I’m not sure I need that picture in my head!!!

  7. JohnO says:

    I couldn’t possibly comment.

