something to say?

Do you ever find that you don’t have much to say?  I’m kind of there at the moment.  I’ve been busy working but nothing of great note and getting on with my masters but again nothing much to write about.

I taught my communication class today at ICC.  It was an interesting discussion about the ‘ethics’ of communication.  We talked a bit about freedom of speech, censorship and the right to information.  Some good discussion about what you should and should not be allowed to say and watch and who should decide, you or a censor.

I’ll spend most of tomorrow thinking about Sunday when I’ll be leading worship at Morison Memorial in Clydebank and I’ll spend all day Saturday at a meeting.

That’s about it though.  I need to read more.  I always have more to say when I’ve read what other people think.

Oh, well done to the Red Sox who won game 1 of the World Series in baseball last night.

One Response to something to say?

  1. chris says:

    D’you know, sometimes I feel quietly pleased at what has happened to people I once taught. Teaching communication – and discussing the ethics of same – seems like a good result to me!
    😉

