Holidays

I’m on holiday for a week so not blogging much, just in case you are missing my ramblings.  I did finish Harry Potter today.  I liked it lots!!!

2 Responses to Holidays

  1. Rose says:

    I hope you have a great holiday! I am only half way through Harry Potter, I am really enjoying it, but it is interfering with work! I find it interesting that this series appeals to such a wide spectrum of readers.

  2. Stewart says:

    We’re having fun. Ben and Jack are here so we’re off swimming soon!

    You’re right about Harry Potter. I’ve often wondered about the wide appeal. Perhaps it’s the struggle of good against evil but I think it might have more to do with the lack of ‘magic’ in the world. When I was a kid my mum read us the Narnia books and we loved them. Same kind of appeal. Magic, a secret world, good versus evil, kids who become heroes…

