Glasgow Transport Museum

Winged TramWhat a great afternoon out!  The two small boys and I ventured to the Glasgow Museum of Transport and had a brilliant time looking at trams, steam trains vintage cars and even some old prams!  We saw the design for the new harbour-side museum in New York in the Zaha Hadid exhibition in the Guggenheim.  It looks amazing!  Check out my flickr for some snaps of our day out.

2 Responses to Glasgow Transport Museum

  1. JohnO says:

    Cool! Haven’t been there for years. Used to be a regular trip when I was a wee boy. I guess the vehicles wouldn’t have been quite so ‘vintage’ then ;~)

  2. Stewart says:

    I think some of the stuff would even be vintage for you John!!! I like the inclussion of the Sinclair C5. That raised a smile!

