Football Real and Imagined

Sorry for the lack of blogging recently.  I’ve been trying not to spend too much time at my laptop over the holidays.  I also seem to have become somewhat consumed by FIFA 07 which santa brought me for the Playstation.  I’ve already won the league and cup double managing Rangers in Scotland.  (I would have picked Motherwell but the budget was way too small to be any fun!). 

It seems that the real Rangers are having a bit of a week.  They parted company with their manager Paul le Guen today.  It seems that some combination of Ally McCoist and Walter Smith, the current Scotland coach and Manager will be installed as the new boss/general manager/coach on Monday.

I have to say that if this is the case I hope that Walter Smith can continue to manage Scotland.  The transformation in our national team has been nothing short of amazing and he and McCoist have been a huge part of that.  It would be a shame to see that all fall apart.

Comments are closed.

