Moving

SUCKS!!!  I’m fed up moving house.  I hate packing and unpacking.  I hate taking thinks to bits and then rebuilding them.  I’m not playing anymore!  I wish it was Sunday and we were all done.  And I wish we could afford to pay someone to move us.

I guess you can probably tell that life has been pretty stressful over the past few weeks.  We were served notice on our house by our landlord and had a month to find somewhere to live.  We have and we’re moving on Saturday.

I have lived in 16 houses now.  I’m 34 years old.  That’s way too many, especially given that I lived in one of them until I was 15.  I want to settle down, be in one place for a long time, well at least a few years.

The only good thing about moving is it reminds me that we have some brilliant friends and family who will drop their already busy lives and come and help us move… again.  They are amazing, we love them dearly and could never thank then enough.

I feel better now.  I also feel that if moving house is the worst thing that happens to us then life ain’t all that bad.  So what if we are skint and tired.  We are healthy, we have people we love and who love us back.  We are so lucky compared to many others.

2 Responses to Moving

  1. hospital corners says:

    yeah we are … bookcases need dismantled next so get your screwdriver!

  2. pmk1977 says:

    You might be lucky compared to lots of other people but that doesn’t make it any easier on you! Take care of yourselves !

