Atlantis Coming Home

Isn’t the internet amazing?  I’m sitting at my desk in Scotland in the wind and the rain watching NASA TV as the space shuttle Atlantis prepares to come home.  I love that everything has an instruction.  As you listen to the crew talk to ground control they mention the page number of the task they are about to do.  Space flight by numbers!

Space flight is such an inspiring thing.  I watched the last shuttle launch and was lucky enough to be in Florida once when the shuttle was being launched.  I watched from Sanford Airport which is miles away from Kennedy but you could see the flare from the massive engines hurtle the shuttle into space.

I hope the moon landings go well and that a mission to mars is possible.  We are meant to be explorers, discover new world, boldly go and all that!

God speed Atlantis.

Comments are closed.

